The content of this site is © Phoenix Pub Poker

Monday evenings at The Avenue Bridge Club, 
Third Avenue, Hove, Brighton & Hove 19:45hrs Phoenix Pub Poker

Fantastic Texas Hold’em poker tournaments for

just £13 an evening

Poets' Corner league

Winter 2012/13








Jonno Vulture Cook

Kemble Nagan

Tony Barnsley Simmonds

Lee 9T Millward

Sam Oversock Beaumont

Louis Lubricator Mockett

Andy The Lambinator Lamb

Warwick Hart

Rob The Hitman Scott

Richard Harrington

James Winfield

Greg Harrington

Colleen McBride

Matt Mr Luck Jones

Andy Minja Clements

Dan ZT Papworth

Rob Donald

Keith Levy

Grant Queen Lean

Ken George

Simon Sockman Beaumont

Richard McGregor


Paul The Call Jones



Jamie 9 Lives Cleaver


Tamara Davidson

Nathan Rarely Foulds


Ryan Baird


Ade Harrington


Dan Hawkeye Sallis


Grand Total

The EDF grip on the Thursday trophy has finally been thwarted after five seasons of Messrs Millward, Jones and Clements bagging it!

Kemble Nagan gave The Vulture a real run for his money at the Poets’ Corner, a season that went down to the last top table.

Special mention should also go to Tony Barnsley Simmonds, who found form, was the venue’s top rated player and its most prolific assassin.

Previous winners of this coveted trophy are listed on our Wall of Fame here.

The pie chart above indicates the strength of Lee’s games at the Poets’ Corner this season. It measures the quartile finish in each tournament. In a sixteen player event, a player finishing in the top four would be in Quartile 1, fifth to eighth Quartile 2, ninth to twelfth in Quartile 3 and thirteenth to sixteenth in Quartile 4.

For an ‘at a glance’ list of our league and other title winners please go to our Wall of Fame

Harbour View Winter 2012/13

Mile Oak Inn

Winter  2012/13

Royal George

Winter  2012/13

Poets’ Corner Winter 2012/13

Other historic leagues



Assassins Winter 2012/13

Overall league

Winter 2012/13