The content of this site is © Phoenix Pub Poker

Monday evenings at The Avenue Bridge Club, 
Third Avenue, Hove, Brighton & Hove 19:45hrs Phoenix Pub Poker

Fantastic Texas Hold’em poker tournaments for

just £13 an evening

Poets' Corner league

Spring 2013








Warwick Hart

Lee 9T Millward

Louis Lubricator Mockett

Kemble Nagan

Jack The Lad Yates

Jonno Vulture Cook

Greg The Buddha Harrington

Jamie 9 Lives Cleaver

James Winfield

Ryan Baird

Simon Sockman Beaumont

Karl Gillingham

Sam Oversock Beaumont

Rob The Hitman Scott

Andy Lambinator Lamb

Matt Mr Luck Jones


Chloe The Reaper Putman

Tony Barnsley Simmonds

Sam The Claw Clements

Ken George

Richard ATM Harrington

Nathan Rarely Foulds

Tamara Davidson


John Smethurst

Rob Donald


Richard McGregor


Sean Mustang Sallis

Nick Floridia

Ollie Winks

Keith Levy


Luke Yates

Dan ZT Papworth


Lewis Chunks Cornish

Dee Dee Edlin


Joe Winter

Adam Newman


Shaaron Richardson



Andy Minja Clements

Grand Total

The pie chart above indicates the strength of Lee’s games at the Poets’ Corner this season. It measures the quartile finish in each tournament. In a sixteen player event, a player finishing in the top four would be in Quartile 1, fifth to eighth Quartile 2, ninth to twelfth in Quartile 3 and thirteenth to sixteenth in Quartile 4.

For an ‘at a glance’ list of our league and other title winners please go to our Wall of Fame

Overall league

Spring 2013

Harbour View Spring 2013

Mile Oak Inn

Spring 2013

Royal George

Spring 2013

Poets’ Corner Spring 2013

Other historic leagues



Assassins Spring 2013

Warwick Hart won his first poker league trophy at the Poets’ Corner with two wins and finishing in the top 25% of players in nearly half of the events.

James Winfield and Ryan Baird also gained to victories at the Thursday venue.

James was the league’s most prolific assassin, mainly achieved in two stints, six kills in one event and eight in another.

Warwick’s win and Louis Mockett’s third place mean they both gain entry to the Sussex Pub Poker Masters’ tournament (second place finisher, Lee Millward, had previously qualified).