The content of this site is © Phoenix Pub Poker

Monday evenings at The Avenue Bridge Club, 
Third Avenue, Hove, Brighton & Hove 19:45hrs Phoenix Pub Poker

Fantastic Texas Hold’em poker tournaments for

just £13 an evening

Overall league

Winter 2011/12

Harbour View Winter 2011/12

Mile Oak Inn

Winter 2011/12

Royal George

Winter 2011/12

Poets’ Corner Winter 2011/12

Other historic leagues

Harbour View league

Winter 2011/12








Jonno Vulture Cook

Jamie Faceman Hobson

Gordon 8Man Davey

Iain Hay

Jason The Hat Southon

Dave Pursley

Matt Gurr

Barry Rebuy Freeman

James Winfield

Andy Minja Clements

Nick Hall

Max Hellicar

Jamie 9 Lives Cleaver

Sam Oversock Beaumont

Rob The Hitman Scott

Lee Sticky Moment Mitten

Sam The Claw Clements

Ryan Baird

Matt The Cranker Herridge

John Wood

Luke The Beer Austin

Micky Boyd

John Hobson


Bill Dodge

Paul Margo

Paul The Call Jones

Daryl Hobson


Niko Bika


Darren Read

Peter The Coach Woodcock

Rob Donald

Lee Millward

Matt Mr Luck Jones

Raquel Margo


Daz Deegan


Jay Pretty Boy Loudon

Carly McKenna


Neil Moors


Grand Total

The above chart measures Jonno’s quartile finish in each tournament. In a sixteen player event, a player finishing in the top four would be in Quartile 1, fifth to eighth Quartile 2, ninth to twelfth in Quartile 3 and thirteenth to sixteenth in Quartile 4.

He finished in the top quartile for over half the events, winning four and in the top half for over three quarters.

Phoenix Pub Poker’s biggest league was won by The vulture. A fine chase from The Faceman kept the competition alive right through to the final evening of the league. Alas, an incentive of a bottle of JD to knock the Jonno off his perch was insufficient.

For an ‘at a glance’ list of our league and other title winners please go to our Wall of Fame